Stade Amahoro to host Agaciro Cup 2019 Matches

The fourth edition of the Agaciro Cup Championship will be staged on September 13 and 15, with all matches set to be staged at Stade Amahoro.

The opening matches will be staged on September 13 with APR FC taking on Mukura VS at 13:00 while the second match pitting Rayon Sports FC against Police FC at 15:30, all matches at Stade Amahoro.

Winners and losers will face-off in the final and 3rd place play-off on Sunday, September 15 at Amahoro Stadium.

The winner of the 2019 Agaciro Cup will pocket 3 million francs, 1st runner-up will take home 1.5 million francs while the 2nd runner-up will pocket 500,000 francs.

There will also be awards for the best player and top scorer with each pocketing 150,000 francs and 100,000 francs respectively.

Last year, Rayon Sports FC defeated APR FC 1-0 in the final to win the 2018 edition.

The Agaciro Development Fund football championship is staged annually as part of raising funds towards the Agaciro Development Fund, the country’s sovereign wealth fund.

2019 Agaciro Cup Fixtures
September 13, 2019

Match No. 1: APR FC vs Mukura VS (Stade Amahoro, 13:00)
Match No. 2: Rayon Sports FC vs Police FC (Stade Amahoro, 15:30)

September 15, 2019

Match No. 3: Loser Match N.1 vs Loser Match No. 2 (Stade Amahoro, 13:00)
Match No. 4: Winner Match No. 1 vs Winner Match No. 2 (Stade Amahoro, 15:30)

Contribute for
Dignity & Self reliance
You can make a contribution though the channels